Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 1

From Sonic Retro

Adventure Gamebook 1 01.jpg
Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 1
Publisher: Ladybird
Publication date: 1994-10-01
Genre: Game book
Type: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0721434320
ISBN-13: 978-0721434322
Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 2

Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 1 is a gamebook published by Ladybird in the UK, the first in a series of four. The game follows a rough approximation of the plot of Sonic the Hedgehog 2, including visits to the Emerald Hill Zone, Chemical Plant Zone, Aquatic Ruins Zone [sic], Casino Night Zone, Hill Top Zone, Mystic Cave Zone, Oil Ocean Zone, Metropolis Zone, Sky Chase Zone, Wing Fortress Zone, Special Zone, and finally the battle with Dr. Robotnik, though the exact order in which they are visited depends upon the reader.

In a departure from the typical gamebook format, the Adventure Gamebook series has readers count rings, Chaos Emeralds and other such items and sends them to different pages based on their performance, rather than simply having the reader choose from a list of options at the end of each Zone.

Physical scans

N.B.: The cover is included here to balance the gallery, so that each page sits opposite its obverse. Pages 2 and 35 are omitted here as they are simply the reverse sides of the covers, and are entirely blank.


Ladybird books
Activity books Adventure Gamebook 1 | Adventure Gamebook 2 | Adventure Gamebook 3 | Adventure Gamebook 4 | Puzzle Book 1 | Puzzle Book 2 | Where's Sonic? | Where's Sonic Now? | Colouring Poster Book
Story books The Invisible Robotnik | Robotnik's Oil | Sonic the Story
Other books Sonic the Hedgehog Joke Book