Sonic Dreams Collection

From Sonic Retro

Sonicretro-round.svg This short article is in need of work. You can help Sonic Retro by adding to it.

Sonic Dreams Collection title screen.png

Fast Facts on Sonic Dreams Collection

Latest Release Date: August 10, 2015
Engine: Unity
Credits: Arcane Kids, Cyborgdino

Sonic Dreams Collection is a fan game created by Arcane Kids that got media attention because of its absurdity. It's a collection of four "prototypes" of Sonic games developed by fictional developer "MJSTUDIO". These were supposedly uncovered in 2013 on a Dreamcast developer kit, which was found by self proclaimed hacker supergroup "Arcane Kid$". These four games are called Make My Sonic, Eggman Origin, Sonic Movie Maker and My Roommate Sonic.

The game was released through Arcane Kids' newsletter. The newsletter linked to a Tumblr blog called "HEDGEHOG EXPOSED 2015®", for which the password "grandpa" was needed to access it.


Sonic Dreams Collection's site