Mushroom Kingdom Fusion

From Sonic Retro

Mushroom kingdom Fusion-logo.png
Mushroom Kingdom Fusion
Latest release date: Dec 25, 2021
Engine: Super Mario Bros. Hello Engine III

Mushroom Kingdom Fusion (Formerly known as Super Mario MF, then Super Mario Fusion) is a fan game created by Fusion Team. The main engine of the game is based off of Mario, but with many other characters playable including Sonic and Tails. It is a crossover of many video games.


The storyline hasn't been revealed completely yet, but involves all main enemies from games teaming up to take over all worlds, under the direction of a mysterious entity only known as The Fusionist.

Playable Characters

Most of the playable characters consist of major characters from different games, consisting currently of over twenty characters, including Sonic, Tails, Mario and Luigi. Amy weas slated to be playable, but as of 0.4 the team has buckled down and attempted to finish the game as much as possible, hence most "alternate" characters were axed.


The game is cut up into 10 different worlds, each based off of a different video game style. It consists of The Mushroom Kingdom, Alternate Earth, The Megaverse, The Demon Realm, Gehenna, Adventurer's Domain, Isle of Genesis, Nintendo Subspace, Edge of Beyond, Twisted Reality, and the Minus World.


Download is in the official website on the external links.

External Links