From Sonic Retro

Revision as of 21:07, 15 September 2022 by MathUser2929 (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Sonic Underground episode

Beginnings is the first episode of Sonic Underground. In America, it originally aired on Aug. 30, 1999, on the Sci-Fi Channel. For the British run of the show, this episode actually was episode 29.


Queen Aleena learns from the oracle that in order to save Mobotropolis from the evil tyranny of Dr. Robotnik, she must give up her 3 children: Sonic the hedgehog, Manic the Hedgehog, and Sonia the Hedgehog as babies in order to fulfill a prophecy into becoming the "Council of Four". The history of the 3 hedgehogs uprising as infants into teen-hood are told as well as the formation of the rebel group, the "Sonic Underground".


Production credits


Sonic Underground TV Episodes
Sonic Underground Title Screen
Beginnings | Getting to Know You | Harmony or Something | To Catch a Queen | Mobodoon | The Price of Freedom | Underground Masquerade | Tangled Webs | The Deepest Fear | Who Do You Think You Are | The Last Resort | Come Out Wherever You Are | Winner Fakes All | A Hedgehog's Home Is Her Castle | Artifact | Bug! | Sonic Tonic | Friend or Foe? | Head Games | When in Rome | The Jewel in the Crown | Three Hedgehogs and a Baby | Dunesday | Mummy Dearest | The Hedgehog in the Iron Mask | Six Is a Crowd | Wedding Bell Blues | Flying Fortress | No Hedgehog Is an Island | New Echidna in Town | Country Crisis | Haircraft in Space | Healer | Sonia's Choice | The Big Melt | Sleepers | Bartleby the Prisoner | The Art of Destruction | The Pendant | Virtual Danger