Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 4

From Sonic Retro

Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 4
Publisher: Ladybird
Publication date: 1995
Genre: Game book
Previous: Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 3
Type: Paperback
ISBN: 0-7214-3495-9

Sonic the Hedgehog Adventure Gamebook 4 is a gamebook published by Ladybird in the UK, the last in a series of four. In a direct continuation of the plot beginning in the previous book, the story takes place in the zones of Sonic the Hedgehog 3, dealing with the troublemaking Knuckles in the aftermath of Robotnik stealing all of the Floating Island's colours. Again, this book features some pages entirely in black and white, representing the zones not yet repainted.

In a departure from the typical gamebook format, the Adventure Gamebook series has readers count rings, Chaos Emeralds and other such items and sends them to different pages based on their performance, rather than simply having the reader choose from a list of options at the end of each Zone.

Physical scans

N.B.: The cover is included here to balance the gallery, so that each page sits opposite its obverse.