IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


 

Recent Changes | Random | Help | Special Pages | Upload
home | info | forums | svn | irc | podcast | about

Sonic Retro:Vandalism in Progress

From Sonic Retro

Vandalism in Progress is a place to report and discuss repeated attempts at vandalism. If you find a persistent vandal, please add it to the top of the Current Alerts list below. Include the name or IP of the attacker, the page(s) that he/she is attacking, the nature of the attack, and any other relevant info. Please remember to warn the user that he/she could be put here if he/she persists! Also, sign your posts please.

Contents

Current Alerts

69.22.216.141

Resolved

The Pharmaceutical Spammer

  • Repeatedly adds numbered links to 197(!) pharmaceutical websites on various pages on the Wiki. Seems to forge his IP - one resolved to China, while another resolved to Brazil. Could possibly be a botnet.
  • Whois on http://ambien.1.p2l.info/ returns no results. Actually going to the website yeilds a pseudo search page with the tagline "PILLS Online". They do, indeed, link to pharmaceutical sellers.
  • The owner of p2l.info is Tariuc Evgheni, apartment 76, 67 Calarasi, Kishinev, Moldova (telephone +373.37322717139, email oxen@oxena.net). Feel free to send him bombs and anthrax! Hivebrain
  • I have just sent an e-mail to oxen@oxena.net asking them to stop spamming or face disconnection. Hopefully, they will choose the right option. --Aurochs
    • I got a reply:Hello {name removed}, Your url has been removed. Sorry.Is he serious? We'll soon find out. --Aurochs
  • The spambot now adds links to "*.azzacash.com". This seems to be owned by the same person/group. Whois returns the registrant as "100stars.net". Domain name servers are "NS.STARNET.MD" and "NS-ALT.STARNET.MD". Unfortunately, I cannot read any of the information on www.100stars.net because it's written in a Cyrillic script. --Aurochs again
  • I sent him a slightly threatening email: "Dear Mr. Evgheni, Your denial of service attack on SClassic.net is in violation of the European Convention on Cybercrime. If you do not stop immediately, your details will be passed on to the relevant authorities in Moldova." - Hivebrain
    • I don't think that was a very good idea. For one thing, he's not making a DDoS on anything (that we're aware of), and for another, you didn't wait until I had received a reply to my e-mail. --Aurochs